Monday, October 23, 2017
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Wednesday 13 streams new track

Click for bigness

Click for bigness

Hollywood’s Horrorpunk godfather, Wednesday 13 is streaming new brand song “Serpent Society” over on Soundcloud in advance of the release of his first concept album, Monsters of the Universe: Come Out & Plague this coming Monday 12th February. Check out the track below.

Wednesday tells us about the song, as follows:

“Serpent Society” is one of my favourite tracks on the whole album. Lyrically, it tells a story about how all religions are manufactured by the same source and are all the same, whether you are worshipping god or the devil. All of this, while a race of shapeshifting reptilian beings are running and controlling the people on earth.

The album will be available on both CD and 12″ double vinyl, with different sleeve artwork for each. You can pre-order the release at either Amazon, iTunes or Cargo Direct.

Weds and his band hit UK shores in March and Mr 13 enthuses further:

I’m so excited to finally get back out after taking off 2014 with the band. We have re-vamped and re-charged everything that had become Wednesday 13 over the years, especially for this new tour. The look, the stage and the sound will be on a new level this time around. Along with all of this, we have added an additional member to our live show too, keyboardist/percussionist, Kyle Castronovo. I really can’t wait to get out and play this new album live! We are so proud of it, so get ready earthlings…the Monsters are coming!

  • Thu 5th Mar – SHEFFIELD Corporation
  • Fri 6th Mar – READING The Bowery District
  • Sat 7th Mar – EXETER The Cavern
  • Sun 8th Mar – SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
  • Tue 10th Mar – WOLVERHAMPTON Slade Rooms
  • Wed 11th Mar – MANCHESTER Club Academy
  • Thu 12th Mar – NEWCASTLE The Think Tank
  • Fri 13th Mar – GLASGOW Cathouse
  • Sat 14th Mar – NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
  • Sun 15th Mar – BRISTOL The Marble Factory
  • Tue 17th Mar – NORWICH Waterfront
  • Wed 18th Mar – CARDIFF The Globe

official | facebook | twitter | youtube | tumblr

About The Author

Mosh

Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz