Saturday, July 21, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Sonic Prophecy sign deal, new album March 24th

Sonic Prophecy logo 192Hailing from Salt Lake City, Utah, USA, power metallers Sonic Prophecy have signed a worldwide deal with Maple Metal Records to release their 2nd full-length album Apocalyptic Promenade on March 24th. As part of the deal, Maple Metal Records will re-release Sonic Prophecy’s highly acclaimed debut album A Divine Act of War from 2011 in Europe, UK, Asia and worldwide.

Apocalyptic Promenade was produced by Matt Hepworth and Sonic Prophecy members Shane Provstgaard and Darrin Goodman, at Studio Nu, and mastered at Mastermind Productions by Trevor Sadler (Rush, Nine Inch Nails, Triumph).

The cover art was designed by the renowned artist Aldo Requena ‘Valgorth’ of Hammerblaze Studios, Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Sonic Prophecy was officially formed in 2008, and their debut album, A Divine Act of War, was released in 2011. The band has done some regional touring through California, Nevada, Utah, Colorado and Idaho that included headlining Power Metal festivals in Denver and Las Vegas. Sonic Prophecy has shared the stage with Tyr, Alestorm, Sabaton, Ratt, and Cinderella, and performed on the Norwegian Invasion 2014 US Tour.

Track listing:

  1. Oracle of the Damned/The Fist of God
  2. Eventide
  3. Hells Most Beautiful Angel
  4. Temple of the Sun
  5. Dark is the Dawn
  6. Born of Steel and Fire
  7. The Warriors Heart
  8. Legendary
  9. Fire Messiah
  10. Apocalyptic Promenade
  11. Call of Battle (acoustic version) bonus track

official | facebook | twitter | youtube | myspace

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of