Wednesday, July 18, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Acid Age release debut full length album on Witches Brew

Acid Age - Drone Shark EthicsOn November 14th, 2014 Northern Ireland Crossover / Thrash band Acid Age released their debut full length album Drone Shark Ethics through the German label Witches Brew. The tracking for the drums on Drone Shark Ethics were recorded at the home studio owned by legendary punk rock vocalist Buck Defect (The Defects). The album also features a guest appearance by Felix Griffin (Ex-D.R.I and Bat) on the closing track.

Being heavily rooted in 1980’s style Thrash Metal and mixing in elements of NWOBHM, Hardcore Punk and even 1950’s Rock ‘n Roll, Acid Age have dubbed themselves as “Hyper Thrash” because of their hyper-active stage antics and furiously fast musical style. Since the bands start they have released 2 EP’s, Enter the Zomborg (2013) & The Troma-Tized (2014) prior to the full length.

Drone Shark Ethics is available now as a Jewel Case CD on the Witches Brew Webstore and as a Digital Download on the Acid Age bandcamp page.

A promotional video for the track “50,000 Robot Archers” can be seen below.

Track list:

  1. Knight of the Living Shred
  2. F.T.P.L. (Fuck the Poor Legislation)
  3. Hyper Thrash
  4. Fall on Your Sword
  5. Charles Gein
  6. Drone Shark Ethics
  7. 50,000 Robot Archers
  8. Big Long Song
  9. No Place to Skate
  10. Women with No W
  11. Septic Butcher
  12. U.F.A. Attack
  13. Hound Dog

facebook | bandcamp

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of