Wednesday, December 13, 2017
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Wednesday 13 – new album and tour details

Click for bigness

Click for bigness

Wednesday 13 is set to release his sixth solo album, Monsters Of The Universe: Come Out & Plague on 12th January 2015 via DevCo/Cargo Records. In tandem, a UK tour for March goes on sale tomorrow (Fri 21st Nov) at 9am. Full dates detailed below.

‘Monsters of The Universe…’ is the follow up to 2013’s ‘The Dixie Dead’ and Wednesday’s first concept album. It was recorded in Los Angeles, CA and San Antonio, TX and produced by WEDNESDAY 13. The release will be available on both CD and 12″ double vinyl, with different album covers and artwork for each. You can pre-order the album at either Amazon or Cargo Direct.

Check out the title track, “Come Out & Plague” below.

Wednesday explains the inspiration to write a concept album about intergalactic forces, UFOs and aliens thus:

I’d become really intrigued with forbidden history books, UFOs, religions/astrotheology, and all sorts of conspiracy theories over the past few years. The subject matter so bizarre and weird. I’ve seen things in the skies as a kid that were not normal airplanes or shooting stars – objects doing manoeuvres that normal fossil fuel crafts couldn’t do.

I’m not saying that was aliens but it could’ve been top secret government crafts being tested. I’ve also seen some things in recent years that were definitely not any technology that we supposedly have on earth. I read about so many things I’d never heard of before in the wake of this and it really inspired me to write about it, but to tell it via my own weird concept album.

UK tour dates run as follows. Plans are afoot for some very special London dates later in the year, so watch this space!

  • Thu 5th Mar – SHEFFIELD Corporation
  • Fri 6th Mar – READING The Bowery District
  • Sat 7th Mar – EXETER The Cavern
  • Sun 8th Mar – SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
  • Tue 10th Mar – WOLVERHAMPTON Slade Rooms
  • Wed 11th Mar – MANCHESTER Club Academy
  • Thu 12th Mar – NEWCASTLE The Think Tank
  • Fri 13th Mar – GLASGOW Cathouse
  • Sat 14th Mar – NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
  • Sun 15th Mar – BRISTOL The Marble Factory
  • Tue 17th Mar – NORWICH Waterfront
  • Wed 18th Mar – CARDIFF The Globe

official | facebook | twitter | youtube | tumblr

About The Author

Mosh

Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website – you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz