Sunday, July 22, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Circle of Indifference release debut album “Shadows of Light”

Circle of Indifference - Shadow of LightOn September 29th, 2014 Swedish Melodic Death Metal solo act Circle of Indifference released their debut full length album Shadows of Light.

The album was released in digital format via their own label Records of Indifference. Shadows of Light includes thirteen tracks in all that display the bands influences from the great 90’s melodic death metal bands while demonstrating the amount of work & effort that went into the project with great sound quality & production values.

Circle of Indifference is essentially a one-man metal project headed up by Dagfinn Övstrud with assistance from a quartet of session musicians from countries across Europe and North America.

The album can be picked up on iTunes, Spotify and as a “pay what you want” download via BandCamp.

Track list:

  1. Despair (Intro)
  2. A Child but Not
  3. Walk With Me
  4. Alone
  5. Shadows of Light
  6. Evil
  7. This Is Not the End
  8. Darkness
  9. Another Day In Paradise
  10. Abyss
  11. Push
  12. Shadows of Light (Aybars Remix)
  13. Hope (Outro)

official | facebook | soundcloud | bandcamp

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of