Thursday, December 13, 2018
GIK Acoustics - Europe
GIK Acoustics - Europe
The Moshville Times

Falconer stream new album, released on Monday 9th

Falconer - Black Moon RisingSwedish Folk Metal forerunners Falconer return to glory with their new album Black Moon Rising to be released Monday, June 9th via Metal Blade Records in the UK! Black Moon Rising was recorded with Andy LaRocque – and is a much more guitar oriented, riff-filled, and the fastest album of the band’s career. This Falconer sounds hungrier and more vital than they have in years.

Falconer are now streaming Black Moon Rising in it’s entirety via

Falconer main composer Stefan Weinerhall comments on Black Moon Rising:

“After a 8 month complete break from music on the verge of quitting it, I finally returned with a feeling of hunger, power and commitment to the song writing. The goal we all had was to wake up, stir things up a bit and perform at our very best. And so we all did!!”

Black Moon Rising Track Listing:

  1. Locust Swarm
  2. Halls and Chambers
  3. Black Moon Rising
  4. Scoundrel and the Squire
  5. Wasteland
  6. In Ruins
  7. At the Jester’s Ball
  8. There’s a Crow on the Barrow
  9. Dawning of a Sombre Age
  10. Age of Runes
  11. The Priory

Falconer is:

  • Mathias Blad: vocals
  • Stefan Weinerhall: guitar
  • Jimmy Hedlund: guitar
  • Magnus Linhardt: bass
  • Karsten Larsson: drums

official | facebook

About The Author


Father. Husband. Teacher of Computing. PADI divemaster. Krav Maga Practitioner. Geordie. Geek. Nerd. Metal nut. I also own and run a website - you may have heard of it.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of